《 Roger Daltrey – Going Back Home (04:06) 》


《 Roger Daltrey – Going Back Home (04:06) 》

I wanna live the way I like,
Sleep all the morning, go and get my fun at night.
Things ain’t like that here,
Working just to keep my payments clear.
I bought a brand new motor and I’m waiting for a loan
So I can fill her up and start her, and I’m going back home.
I got a girl, a man’s best friend,
I’d have her now, if she’d just come back again.
But she left me in the fog,
Told me that I treat her like a dog.
The last time that I saw her she was burying a bone,
I’m tired of whistling for her and I’m going back home.
Old Johnny Green, he asked me in,
We watched his TV and we drank a little gin.
Then I float on down the street,
Smiling at the faces that I meet.
But that was back this morning, now I’m dizzy, sick and stoned,
And when the world stops turning, then I’m going back home.

Song Discussions is protected by U.S. Patent 9401941. Other patents pending.

Leave a Reply

【◎心靈研磨坊 - 曼陀羅藏◎】

《心靈研磨坊 ─ 身心體能極限的突破,放慢步調,邁開腳步,輕鬆地悠遊著....》

