《 Tom Waits – I Hope I Don’t Fall In Love With You (04:57) 》


【妖言惑眾】

這是人的通性。

一個人若是處於安逸中,

必然會出現衰老的跡象來的。

※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※

《 Tom Waits – I Hope I Don’t Fall In Love With You (04:57) 》

Advisory – the following lyrics contain explicit language:

Well I hope that I don’t fall in love with you
‘Cause falling in love just makes me blue
Well the music plays and you display
Your heart for me to see
I had a beer and now I hear you
Calling out for me
And I hope that I don’t fall in love with you
Well the room is crowded, people everywhere
And I wonder, should I offer you a chair?
Well if you sit down with this old clown
Take that frown and break it
Before the evening’s gone away
I think that we could make it
And I hope that I don’t fall in love with you
Well the night does funny things inside a man
These old tom-cat feelings you don’t understand
Well I turn around to look at you
You light a cigarette
I wish I had the guts to bum one
But we’ve never met
And I hope that I don’t fall in love with you
I can see that you are lonesome just like me
And it being late, you’d like some some company
Well I turn around to look at you
And you look back at me
The guy you’re with he’s up and split
The chair next to you’s free
And I hope that you don’t fall in love with me
Songwriters
THOMAS ALAN WAITS
Published by
Lyrics © BMG RIGHTS MANAGEMENT US, LLC

Song Discussions is protected by U.S. Patent 9401941. Other patents pending.

Leave a Reply

【◎心靈研磨坊 - 曼陀羅藏◎】

《心靈研磨坊 ─ 身心體能極限的突破,放慢步調,邁開腳步,輕鬆地悠遊著....》

