《 Darlene Love – (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher (04:27)》


《 Darlene Love – (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher (04:27)》

Rita Coolidge – (Your Love Has Lifted Me)Higher & Higher

(originally by Jackie Wilson)

Your love, liftin’ me higher
Than I’ve ever been lifted before
So keep it up, quench my desire
And I’ll be at your side forevermoreYou know your love
(your love keeps liftin’ me)
Keeps on liftin’ (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Higher (liftin’ me, liftin’ me), higher, and higher (higher)
I said your love (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Keeps on (liftin’ me, liftin’ me)
Liftin’ me (liftin’ me) higher and higher (higher)

Now once I was downhearted
Disappointment was my closest friend
But then you came and he soon departed
And you know he never showed his face again

That’s why your love (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Keeps on liftin’ (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Higher (liftin’ me, liftin’ me), higher, and higher (higher)
I said your love (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Keeps on (liftin’ me, liftin’ me)
Liftin’ me (liftin’ me) higher and higher (higher)
Awww

I’m so glad I finally found you
Yes, that one in a million boys
And I wish my lovin’ arms around ya
Honey, I can stand up and face the world

Let me tell ya your love (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Keeps on liftin’ (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Higher (liftin’ me, liftin’ me), higher, and higher (higher)
I said your love (your love keeps liftin’ me)
Keeps on (liftin’ me, liftin’ me)
Liftin’ me (liftin’ me) higher and higher (higher)
(Aww right, now sock it to me)
scat singing to end

Leave a Reply

【◎心靈研磨坊 - 曼陀羅藏◎】

《心靈研磨坊 ─ 身心體能極限的突破,放慢步調,邁開腳步,輕鬆地悠遊著....》

