《 The Temptation – I Wish It Would Rain 》


【妖言惑眾】

在工作上,
或是在婚姻生活中,

維繫著彼此間的關係是『恨』,

而並不是『愛』。

對於這個存在的事實,

並沒有必要去感到絕望的,
因為,

這是自然天成的,

很自然的事而已罷了。

※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※※

 

《 The Temptation – I Wish It Would Rain 》

Hmm hmm

Sunshine, blue skies, please go away
A girl has found another and gone away
With her went my future, my life is filled with gloom
So day after day I stay locked up in my room
I know to you, it might sound strange
But I wish it would rain, oh yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
‘Cause so badly I wanna go outside (such a lovely day)
But everyone knows that a man ain’t supposed to cry
Listen, I gotta cry ’cause crying eases the pain, oh yeah
People this hurt I feel inside
Words could never explain,
I just wish it would rain, oh let it rain, rain, rain, rain, ooo baby

Let it rain, oh yeah, let it rain

Day in day out my tear-stained face
Pressed against the window pane
My eyes search the skies desperately for rain
‘Cause rain drops will hide my tear drops
And no one will ever know that I’m crying
Crying when I go outside
To the world outside my tears
I refuse to explain, ooo I wish it would rain, ooh, baby
Let it rain, let it rain
I need rain to disguise the tears in my eyes
Oh, let it rain
Oh yeah, yeah, listen
I’m a man and I got my pride
‘Til it rains I’m gonna stay inside, let it rain
Songwriters
BARRETT STRONG, NORMAN WHITFIELD, NORMAN J. WHITFIELD, RODGER PENZABENE, RODGER SR. PENZABENE
Published by
Lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC

Song Discussions is protected by U.S. Patent 9401941. Other patents pending.

Leave a Reply

【◎心靈研磨坊 - 曼陀羅藏◎】

《心靈研磨坊 ─ 身心體能極限的突破,放慢步調,邁開腳步,輕鬆地悠遊著....》

